Friends

I don’t have many. I have quite a few acquaintances, but friends are hard to come by. I’ve recently been questioning why. Do I keep people at a distance, afraid of closeness, commitment, obligation? Are my expectations of friendship unrealistic? What are my expectations? Let’s get really basic… What is a friend? Further exploration is needed…

About Gail

I'm married with 2 grown kids and their spouses. We have 3 adopted fur babies! I'm retired and spend my time crocheting, knitting, reading novels, writing, and gardening. I have a couple of chronic illnesses, so life can be challenging. I do my best to meet the challenges head on! This blog is where I can share different things that I learn along the way, as well as stories I make up! Thanks for joining me!
This entry was posted in For the Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends

  1. G Marie Ray says:

    I struggle with the same thing. But i agree, further exploration is indeed needed.

    Like

  2. Gail says:

    Having posted this one year ago, I think an update is due. I’m working on it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

